About College

Our Polytechnic is a Government Institution situated at Karkala, Udupi District and it was established in the year 2008-09. The Institution is located in a sprawling campus of 7.35* acres.


Our new college building is completed and inaugarated by Sri R.V.Deshpande, Former Honble Minister for Higher Education on 08-04-2015. 


At present, the Polytechnic is wholly run by the Government of Karnataka and comes under the purview of Directorate of Technical Education (DTE). This is a newly started institution and is a recipient of various projects like up-gradation of existing Polytechnics Scheme, Women’s Hostel from MHRD etc.


 Courses offered,                                                                         Intake       Duration in Years
  • Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering -           60                3
  • Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering -                        60                3
  • Diploma in Civil Engineering -                                               60                3
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering -                                    60                  3

  2017-18 Draft Seat Matrix Link

DTE Alert

  • There is no recent notification from Department of Technical Education

Events | Read More

Gallery | View All