Government Polytechnic Athani established in the year 2008-09 , is one among 81 government institutions under DTE Karnataka. The institution is offering four courses namely Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering ,Electronics and Communications Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.


The place where institute is established is famous for the great saint Shri.Murugendra Shivayogigalu.The Athani has a history of such great saints. Thus it is widely named as “Tapobhumi”.   


The current intake for various disciplines is as follows.

Civil Engineering                                            : 60+3

Computer Science & Engg.                               : 60+3

Electronics and Communications & Engg.             : 60+3

Mechanical Engineering                                   : 60+3

The institute has total of 21 skilled teaching and technical staff and 10 official staff.


1) To develop and enhance the technical skills needed to achieve more effective technical performance at institute and industry.

2) To offer education and learning opportunities including technical programs, seminars and workshops for students.

3) To provide relevant resources and facilities for students and activities.

4) To advance the field of technical education and working towards redefining the purpose of Education. 

DTE Alert

  • There is no recent notification from Department of Technical Education

Events | Read More

  • No Events

Gallery | View All