The Government Engineering College, Chamarajanagara, is running four engineering academic departments since 2007. Here, the departments are Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering and Computer Science & Engineering with an office having ministerial staff. Further, number of students 968 and a yearly intake 60 in each branch along with 15% lateral entry in 3rd semester. The admission process of students to Engineering college is done by centralized selection by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) while the approval of students admitted to first year Engineering and lateral entry Diploma students to second year Engineering is granted by the Directorate Technical Education and VTU Belgaum. The college will facilitate to avail the various scholarships for the students according to their legibility, criteria and norms. Few of them listed here are as follows.
1. SC/ST/OBC students from Social welfare department, Chamarajanagara
2. Minority students scholarship
3. Wards of leprosy and HIV parents
4. Kittur Chennamma Scholarship
5. Jindal scholarship, etc


  RTI 41A and 41B as on 01-05-2018

DTE Alert

  • There is no recent notification from Department of Technical Education

Events | Read More

  • No Events

Gallery | View All